The 30th annual photographic beauty competition allowed for 74 finalists to win one of 16 awards, including the prestigious Hairstylist of the Year Award. On January 26th, 2019, NAHA was held at the Long Beach Convention Centre- celebrating the industry talent – featuring 16 categories of coveted talent, including hair, makeup and nail artistry.
NAHA 2019 welcomed NAHA finalists, past NAHA winners, industry icons, celebrities and beauty influencers on the red carpet reception and enjoyed an after party at Hotel Maya hosted by celebrity entertainer Ross Matthews.
Congratulations for NAHA 2019 category winners:

  • AVANT GARDE | Michelle O’Connor | Hollywood, FL
  • Haircolour | Chrystofer Benson | South Weber, UT
  • Haircutting | Lori Zabel | New York, NY
  • Hairstylist of the Year | Julie Vriesinga | Forest, ON
  • Makeup Artist of the Year | Florencia Taylor | London, ON
  • Master Hairstylist of the Year | Silas Tsang | Ottawa, ON
  • Men’s Hairstylist of the Year | Pete Goupil | Brossard, QC
  • Nail Professional of the Year | Sarah Nguyen | New York, NY
  • Newcomer Stylist of the Year | Jesse Ervin | Toronto, ON
  • People’s Choice | Matthew Rouse | Des Moines, IA
  • Salon/School Design of the Year | PENSONE Salon and Spa | Dublin, OH
  • Student Hairstylist of the Year | Michell Hird | Provo, UT
  • Styling and Finishing | Sarajane Maples | Atlantic Beach, FL
  • Team of the Year | Ulta Beauty Pro Team | Bolingbrook, IL
  • Texture | Michelle O’Connor | Hollywood, FL
Chris Bensen Flowers NAHA 2019 Jesse Irwin L'oreal Stage NAHA 2019 Michelle O'Connor NAHA 2019(1) NAHA 2019 After Party Host: Ross Mathews